Official Veterinarians

Online TB test submission

Do you know?

- Which date should be entered in Sam when a TB test has been arranged?

- The type of TB test OVs can create? - Updated 03/04/14

- You can use a ‘wildcard’ when searching for a client?

- How to tell when a TB test is ready to be submitted?

Click here to find out.

Sam - Online TB test submission

Changes to Veterinary Delivery – Information for OVs

OVs can electronically receive notifications
and submit TB test results to APHA.
See the advantages and how to register page
for more information.

Service status

The service status is manually updated when there are Issues or Planned Maintenance which may affect Sam and/or the Government Gateway.

Sam has been updated to support the forthcoming management of work by Delivery Partners in England and Wales. Further information is available in the documents below:
Important changes to the way APHA commissions TB testing and other services and Enhancement to Sam work baskets

Service status
Service
Status
Last updated

Sam

status

07/12/2016

Government Gateway

status

07/12/2016

Planned maintenance and reported issues

Reported issues - Updated 07th December 2016

No Issues Reported

Planned Maintenance

Sam Downtime - Updated 07th December 2016

Tuesday 10th January 2017 from 19:00 to 07:30 on Wednesday 11th January 2017 for Maintenance.

Tuesday 07th February 2017 from 19:00 to 07:30 on Wednesday 08th February 2017 for Maintenance.

Tuesday 14th March 2017 from 19:00 to 07:30 on Wednesday 15th March 2017 for Maintenance.

Tuesday 04th April 2017 from 19:00 to 07:30 on Wednesday 06th April 2017 for Maintenance.

Tuesday 02nd May 2017 from 19:00 to 07:30 on Wednesday 03rd May 2017 for Maintenance.

Tuesday 13th June 2017 from 19:00 to 07:30 on Wednesday 14th June 2017 for Maintenance.

Tuesday 4th July 2017 from 19:00 to 07:30 on Wednesday 05th July 2017 for Maintenance.

Tuesday 01st August 2017 from 19:00 to 07:30 on Wednesday 02nd August 2017 for Maintenance.

Tuesday 12th September 2017 from 19:00 to 07:30 on Wednesday 13th September 2017 for Maintenance.

Tuesday 03rd October 2017 from 19:00 to 07:30 on Wednesday 04th October 2017 for Maintenance.

Tuesday 31st October 2017 from 19:00 to 07:30 on Wednesday 01st November 2017 for Maintenance.

Tuesday 12th December 2017 from 19:00 to 07:30 on Wednesday 13th December 2017 for Maintenance.

Government Gateway Downtime - 07th December 2016
No planned Downtime

Working offline during planned maintenance

To minimise potential disruption users are reminded that they can download a Working Form from Sam in Excel. Test data can be captured in excel and uploaded back into Sam later. Guidance on using excel can be found in Section 10, Part 2 and Section 12 of the Sam Official Veterinarian Practice Guide and the online e-learning module.


Sam OV support

For queries about using Sam or the initial registration process please contact the Sam support desk on:

0208 026 1092
Email Sam support desk


Log on to Sam button

Sam Government Gateway registration and maintenance links